hobbyvilla.blogg.se

Song bills to pay
Song bills to pay





song bills to pay
  1. SONG BILLS TO PAY MOVIE
  2. SONG BILLS TO PAY FREE

When you’re forced to sell your catalog, it almost feels like the music is taken away from you did that change your relationship with music at any point? I feel like that song, I found a vibe that I was really wanting to nail, and then I built from there. That was written in either the end of 2020 or the beginning of 2021, and that began the process. The first song I wrote on the album was “Partly Cloudy With a Chance of Tears.” And I wrote it about that feeling of I’m putting on this facade, like this fake smile, because I can’t tell the world what I’m going through, so I’m pretending everything’s all good, but I’m on the verge of tears all the time. Was there one song early on that started this album? So this album, I feel like reflects those emotions and the things that I was going through. And it was hard, it was a lot of turmoil, depression, I was going through a lot of shit. The whole album is a cathartic release for me, it’s expressing a lot of emotions I felt over however many years it’s been. Luckily, I had the option of doing something like that, otherwise I may not have gotten out of the case.Īfter going through all of that, how much of this album was a catharsis for you? It’s like your life’s work, and then suddenly it’s like, “Okay, I’ve got to give the majority of this away.” But that was my only option. But unfortunately, the majority of what I got paid for my catalog went to taxes and my ex-husband.

SONG BILLS TO PAY MOVIE

Every time one of those songs get used in a movie or whatever, I don’t see any of that money anymore.

song bills to pay

They’re still near and dear to my heart and yeah, I will always treasure them, but it’s different now. Have your feelings towards the songs changed at all after having had to sell them? Now I’m just focused on creating a new catalog and new money and new opportunities. But, I have such a weight off of me now with the case being over, I’m not on the phone with lawyers every day, and I’m not having to pay all these legal bills anymore. I wanted to keep building it and growing it. So this wasn’t like what Bob Dylan and Bruce Springsteen did when they sold their recorded and publishing rights for hundreds of millions of dollars? I didn’t want to sell them, but it was my only way to put the past behind me…

song bills to pay

But at the same time, nobody can tell me I didn’t write those songs just ’cause I don’t own the rights to them anymore. This past year, 2021, we finally resolved it, settled, I had to sell my catalog in order to afford the settlement, which was very sad in a way, because those songs like “Love The Way You Lie” and “Coming Home,” those are my babies. But since 2017 I was going through a divorce and lawsuit, that was just wrecking me emotionally and financially. I wasn’t really allowed to talk about everything that was going on because I was in a legal dispute, so I didn’t want any of that to bite me in the ass by saying something.

SONG BILLS TO PAY FREE

Set aside my pride and said I'll take a free ride Anybody wanna clown man I'll straight whoride right Got rid of of hunger pains today but I still got bills to pay.You’ve had a lot of life upheaval since we last spoke.

song bills to pay

With the parties no solving mysteries cause I'm hardy never thought I'd needed help from anybody, But ah hard times cause for drastic measures need food to get my head together I got bills to pay, bills to pay, bills to pay, bills to pay, bills to pay(repeat)Ĭar notes grasping at my throat My homy Jahi we all in the same boat talking bout getting guns to tote setting the ship floatĭid you get the money for guns? nope we was broke So I had to do what I had to do my electric bill company said they coming through quickfast I took my ass to welfare hella niggas I know there giving me pounds talking bout whats going down I'm walking barefoot like Mark Twain Used to live lavishly now I'm living savagely Uh pinching pennies I don't say no I say gimme wishing I had Lenny to save me a pretty Its getting down to the nitty gritty broke in the Oakland city nobody feeling no pity my phone bill came yesterday talking bout' you best to pay I got bills to pay No money in pockets trying to fix this problem like Louie Sproketts blow up like Jonny Rockets sock it to me My main problem letting these sac chasers do meĪnd when I say I got bills to pay My exbroad smoked up all my change And that's the whole shabang. Cats don't know in the game of life (What!)probably get tackled or shackled up, gaffled up







Song bills to pay